Anyone who contributes or in whose name is contributed a gift of $1,000 or more to the Annual Programs Fund may become a Paul Harris Fellow. Each new Paul Harris Fellow receives a commemorative certificate, a Paul Harris Fellow pin, and a medallion.


Donors are eligible for Paul Harris Fellow Recognition when their cumulative giving reaches $1,000. For additional gifts totalling $1,000 or more, a Paul Harris Fellow: is recognized as a Multiple Paul Harris Fellow, may also choose to honor someone else as a Paul Harris Fellow with their Foundation Recognition Points, formerly called "available credit," and is eligible to receive a Multiple Paul Harris Fellow pin with additional stones.


Help support the educational and humanitarian programs of the Foundation by making a gift to The Rotary Foundation's Annual Programs Fund today. Simply complete the Recognition and Contribution form and mail it back to us with your check. To find out how much you need to contribute to become a Paul Harris Fellow or to reach the next level of Multiple Paul Harris Fellow recognition, contact your Donor Services Representative.


Frequently Asked Questions:


Q:What types of contributions are eligible for Paul Harris Fellow and Multiple Paul Harris Fellow Recognition?

A:All contributions to the Annual Programs Fund and/or restricted gifts are eligible.


Q:Can a business or organization be a Paul Harris Fellow?

A:No. Occasionally, a donor contributes $1,000 and wishes to recognize a business or organization. In these instances, since Paul Harris Fellow recognition can only be presented to individuals, a Certificate of Appreciation is given instead.


Q:Can I name someone else as a Paul Harris Fellow?

A:Yes. There are two ways to do this: You may make a contribution of $1,000 and ask that the recognition be awarded to another person. Or you may contribute Recognition Points to another person. Recognition Points are accumulated when a Paul Harris Fellow has made a personal contribution in addition to his or her initial gift of $1,000. At the same time that the donor's recognition level increases through this new, gift, he or she also accrues Recognition Points, which can be transferred to other donors' accounts. If 1,000 Recognition Points are transferred to one person, that individual becomes a Paul Harris Fellow. The Recognition Points can also be split between multiple accounts. For example, if 1,000 Recognition Points were divided equally between two people who had now previously contributed to the Foundation, each of those individuals would need to contribute only an additional $500 to become Paul Harris Fellows.


Link to Access your Personal PHF Information:


Recognition levels are determined based on the following guidelines:


Recognition Total

Pin Level

US $2,000 to 2,999.99

one sapphire

3,000 to 3,999.99

two sapphires

4,000 to 4,999.99

three sapphires

5,000 to 5,999.99

four sapphires

6,000 to 6,999.99

five sapphires

7,000 to 7,999.99

one ruby

8,000 to 8,999.99

two rubies

9,000 to 9,999.99

three rubies