Four Lake Washington School District staff members were honored by the Rotary Club of Kirkland as Outstanding Educators for 2024. Marion Mays, a special education teacher, is the Rose Hill Middle School awardee this year. Cameron Stedman is the Kirkland Middle School awardee, and leads the school's band program. Sherri Pflager is Kamiakin Middle School's awardee, and is also a special education teacher. Finally, Chef Mary Clarke is the awardee from Lake Washington High School, and leads the school's culinary arts program and serves as Career & Technical Education Department chair for the high School.
All four awardees, their guests, and their school administrators participated in the annual recognition dinner and ceremony on May 20 at St. James Episcopal Church's Marsh Hall. Read more about these remarkable people soon on this website's Outstanding Educator Awards page.